#IWSG POST #2

#IWSG post.

Traci Kenworth writing as Traci Krites

 

The Insecure Writer’s Support Group puts out a blog on the first Wed. of every month, here’s my contribution:

I’ve been entering contests of late to help me get my writing out there and to challenge myself to meet deadlines. It’s harder to write than most people realize. It takes pulling your guts out and examining them to figure things out. I’ve learned I don’t always feel like writing but if I push myself, I can get the job done. I’ve surprised myself on more than one occasion by the stories I’m able to come up with. I think it’s this taking chances that gets us ready for professional publication when it happens. So this is part of the journey I’m on, taking the risks.

Photo by flashbuddy at morqueFile

Photo by flashbuddy at morqueFile

Leave a Reply

